2018 Aerospace Media Awards winners Aerospace Media Dinner

Inside MRO Nominated for Five Awards

Inside MRO journalists shortlisted in three Aerospace Media Awards categories. Finalists will be announced on June 16.

Five Inside MRO journalists were nominated for 2019 Aerospace Media Awards, the winners of which will be announced at a dinner at the Aero Club de France in Paris on June 16.

They include Paul Seidenman and David Spanovich in the propulsion category for Electric Propulsion Primer; Lindsay Bjerregaard in the UAV/un-manned systems category for The Future Of UAM; and three journalists in the MRO category—Alex Derber for MRO-bots, Victoria Moores for Poker Face, and Lee Ann Shay for Internet of Outcomes.

Business & Commercial Aviation and Aviation Week & Space Technology, other Aviation Week Network publications, each received four nominations, as well.

The annual Aerospace Media Awards “honor individuals and publishers who have made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.” The awards dinner takes place in London or Paris, in conjunction with the Farnborough or Paris Airshow.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.